Review — Birth of a New Brain: Healing from #Postpartum Depression by Dyane Harwood

 

 

 

 

I want to thank my writing mentor Wendy K. Williamson for writing this wonderful review of my book! I only paid her five bucks to do it! 😉

If it wasn’t for Wendy, I don’t know if my book would have been “born!” I’m forever grateful to this intrepid writer for her encouragement, humor, and wisdom.Wendy’s belief that my writing was good enough to share with others truly kept me going.

Be sure to check out her two books I’m Not Crazy Just Bipolar (an outstanding memoir that was ahead of its time) and Two Bipolar Chicks Guide to Survival (which I wish I had to read in 2007 when I was diagnosed); please follow her blog & Twitter too @bipolarwendy.

Wendy has some amazing blog posts – one of my favorites is her post called “Go Ahead Writer”:

https://wendykwilliamson.wordpress.com/2014/12/31/go-ahead-writer/

Once again, Wendy, thank you. I’ll always be in your debt unless I win the California SuperLotto Plus jackpot – in that case, I’ll build a writer’s colony and name it the Wendy K. Williamson Center for the Literary Arts. It will have a cafe called “Diner Girl,” a bookstore heavily stocked with her books, and I’ll give you a million dollar stipend! How does that sound? (I wish I could do that!!)

Xo,
Dyane

wendykwilliamson

Order on Pre-Sale at Amazon   Click Here

View original post 186 more words

13 thoughts on “Review — Birth of a New Brain: Healing from #Postpartum Depression by Dyane Harwood

  1. I can’t wait to read your memoir, to do a question with the author and to contribute my own modest review. I will equally need to buy a kindle version so I have it on the go o

      1. Shush, don’t sell us out here. But really a PDF and the final product on the Amazon are not the same. And oh please remember to register on autograph.com or etc so you can issue e-autographs o

  2. A great review! She has summed up many people’s experience of the gift you share on your blog. Looking forward to buying an ecopy when it comes out

    1. Intrepid (“fearless; adventurous”) is a great word – I don’t use it enough. It could be used to describe you and Ella! If I won that $, you bet I’d fly you out here for a vacation!!!

I'd love to hear from you!

