Cover Reveal Coming….I Miss You All!

1st-prototype-cover

Dear blogging friends, hello there!

I know, I know….I promised I’d do the exciting cover reveal yesterday, but I lied. Just kidding. The truth is that I’ve been TOTALLY flipping out about meeting my Feb. 15th deadline. (It’s nothing major…it’s just the deadline to submit my revised manuscript to The Great and Powerful Oz.)

 So please, I beg of you, give me an extension! The truth shall be revealed!

Speaking of book covers, some of you have seen the following image, but for those who haven’t had the, um, experience yet, I’ll reveal what the cover is NOT going to be.

The cartoonist Chato Stewart generously submitted this artwork pro bono for my consideration. I was grateful, but after careful consideration, I decided to take a pass.

Mental Health Humor and psychological disorder humor and cartoons by Chato Stewart
Mental Health Humor and psychological disorder humor and cartoons by Chato Stewart

The cover won’t be this:

_teeth

This is picture of a bona fide mountain lion who lives near me! Photo courtesy of the Santa Cruz Puma Project

The cover won’t be this either, primarily because it’s my husband’s book’s cover:


51Nm2XQ1r-L

It won’t be this:

wp-1469796185916.jpg

(courtesy of Bookshop Santa Cruz)

On the other hand, THIS could work!

Unknown

Have a great Valentine’s Day! I send you each a virtual tray of calorie-free pastries from the glorious heaven known as the Ben Lomond Baking Company.

images-1

Sending you lots and lots of love,

Dyane

Dyane Harwood’s memoir Birth of a New Brain – Healing from Postpartum Bipolar Disorder with a foreword by Dr. Carol Henshaw (co-author of The Modern Management of Perinatal Psychiatry) will be published by Post Hill Press in October.

unknown

8 thoughts on “Cover Reveal Coming….I Miss You All!

  1. I still think that brain-birth could make for a great cover. It’s quite the eye-catcher! 😛 ANYway, you just keep at it, Dear Friend. I’ll keep rooting for my Java Queen SpyDy! xxxxxx

  2. When I didn’t see a notification of a post from my captain on Friday as usual, I smelled “Courage under fire”. Whoop whoop whoop then lady don’t flip so out cause if you breathe in and out thousand times over everything’s gonna be alright. Lots of hugs, Marie and Musketeers+ELLA

I'd love to hear from you!

