New Huffington Post Article: Always Waiting for the Other Shoe to Drop!

Unknown.jpeg

 

It’s definitely not a manic Monday around here, my friends.

Anything but.

At least there have been no more The Kraken Lady adventures…yet.

I may see her at tomorrow night’s ballet class. Of course I’ll let you know if anything exciting happens, and I’ll pack the poop in case I need to do an impromptu self-facial!

On the brighter side of life, I got an email notifying me that a Huffington Post editor approved my latest submission! As always, comments, likes, shares, and checks payable to Dyane Harwood are always welcome, and they’ll all create good karma for you!

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/dyane-leshinharwood/my-bipolar-mindset-always_b_9550912.html

See you at the end of the week – this post doesn’t count! 😉 

take care,

Dyane

Dyane’s memoir Birth of a New Brain – Healing from Postpartum Bipolar Disorder will be published by Post Hill Press in 2017.

Unknown

34 thoughts on “New Huffington Post Article: Always Waiting for the Other Shoe to Drop!

    1. Thanks so much, Pieces! Huffington Post makes it very confusing to comment! I hate the fact that people are required to use Facebook, for one thing, instead of something user friendly like Disqus. I totally appreciate your trying to comment – that makes me happy! :)))))

    1. Hey there my friend. Forgive me for not being clear…in order to like The Huffington Post article you need to press the Facebook icon thanks so much for your support as always I’m still under the weather today with something that feels like allergies or a cold or both! I will email you soon!

    1. Thanks, darlin’. It’s a bit surreal, but hell, I’ve been a freelance writer for 20 years, so I’ll take it!!!! I got an email from The Mighty telling me they’ll publish my postpartum bipolar article (although they rejected the ECT one…) and DBSA agreed to share my ECT post, which will cause more haters to write, but I don’t care! 😉 XOXOXO YOU!

    1. Thanks so much, Susan!
      I belatedly replied to your other comment on my “The Kraken Lady” post with a *new* idea for
      The Kraken Lady, and you inspired me to come up with it! 😉 💗

      And for you:🐦🐧 🌷

  1. Reblogged this on Just Plain Ol' Vic and commented:
    Hooray Dyane for getting another post submitted/approved by The Huffington Post. Please take a look and see what insight Dyane has provided us this time!

  2. Another great article on HuffPost! I’m so happy for you! You are helping to fight the stigma. So great that you overcame the anxiety and went to jury duty. Thanks for writing about that…I’ve served on two juries and you gave me an idea for things I can write on my new blog. Jury duty is a fascinating way to experience the reality of our legal system…yikes!

    1. Thanks, Sharon – you’ve been a fantastic supporter! I’m totally thrilled that you’ll be writing on your new blog with your idea! I read your latest post about your upcoming book and how things are coming together (HURRAAH!) but I will return to comment. Lately I’ve been I reading blogs late at night on my Kindle, and it’s not conducive for writing comments unless it’s one or two words! 😉

      Anyway, I’m so excited for you with your book and other projects!
      Rock on! Xo

    1. Thanks, beautiful Michelle! I’ve done a radio show before, but it was 20 years ago when I worked as a personal trainer and the topic was fitness! I had callers phone in with questions (not my idea – the producer’s!) and I set up some friends to call me with wacky questions. Unprofessional? Maybe, but it was fun! Xo

I'd love to hear from you!

