Hello my friends!

I’m so proud of my remarkable, resilient friend Jess, of Jess Melancholia, and I want to share her good news with you! Please read her post for details. (Jess, you better remember me when you hit the big time!) 😉

I’ll be back here at the end of the week – I’m cooking up a post for you, and so far all of my ideas have been too tame for my new vision! Stay tuned…

XOXOXO
Dyane

p.s. I promise you, there will be no nude memes in my next post, or any other for that matter! That comment was directed at Bipolar On Fire, a fabulous blogger. Take a peek at her “An Open Letter to Meme Posts” if you dare! 

https://wordpress.com/read/post/feed/6720317/937140784#comments

 

The Bipolar Compass

Ready. Set. Sail!

So far so good. I have to say that this is the longest I’ve been Stable in God knows how long. Years. Either it’s Depression or Mania with me. NOT THIS TIME!! I have been Stable for a solid 3 weeks. Thank God! That’s seriously the longest amount of time I haven’t felt undeniably horny or overwhelmingly distraught. I love it. I can think clearly and basically there is no sign of Mania on the horizon. I’m not bored either. Well. Work has been slow so there’s that. Other than that, no drama.

I want to just say how amazing this is. I want to treasure this while it lasts. God I don’t want to go back up again. I know I said that already but I mean it. It’s more trouble than it’s worth.

The only problem I keep facing is the constant reminders of what…

View original post 403 more words

7 thoughts on “Super Secret Surprise!! Breaking News!!!

  1. Aha! I’ve finally found the list of all the places you have been published. I’m so depressed I don’t know how I’m going to make my next deadline. It’s gonna be about relating to rock and rap. Rap is better when I’m depressed because they sing more about chains of oppression and I dig it.

    “Today I didn’t even have to use my Ak, I’d have to say, It was a Good Day.”
    Ice Cube, “It was a good Day.”

    It is 6pm and Mike4 just came home so I am going to pretend to have a life.

    1. I’m so sorry you’re down, honey. I hope that being around Mike helps you feel better, and treat yourself as well as you can. You’ll make your deadline – you’re a prolific and functional writer even during the tough times. Sending you a hug!!

  2. Oh YEAH girl!!! Thanks for the shout out!!! Fuckin’ memes…. And YAY oh YAY for Jess…we’ve all been there to the shittiest of shits, and I know I share in her happiness in having some stability!!! ROCK ON JESS!!!!

    1. I double that ROCK ON JESS sentiment – I mainly use memes in my Funny Friday posts, combined with some jokes. If you don’t like – stay clear of my Friday posts 😉

      1. I like memes! I want to make some myself someday, but they will be a bit on the silly side….nothing profound – no deep thoughts! 😉 And thanks for supporting Jess!!!

  3. This is what I wrote on Jess’ blog, and while it’s a bit effusive, I honestly couldn’t help myself!

    “I’m SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO proud of you, girl!
    March will be here before we know it!!!!!!!!! When the post is up let us know and we can comment and I’ll keep my f-bombs tucked nicely away. I swear. (Not.) You know what I mean, ha ha ha! I’ll be good!

    This is such a beautiful post too, in the way you thank BP for being there for you with the articles that saved your marriage & validated the hypersexuality stuff, for your wanting to pay it forward and for your sincerely wanting to help other people.

    I’m super-proud to call you my friend, and your secret is safe with me as long as you want to keep it!!!!!!

    XOXOXOOX
    Your huge fan,
    Dy “Fryane””

I'd love to hear from you!

