I Made The News Today, Oh Boy! ;) Please Read!

Dy & Book

I’d like to ask each of you a BIG favor…and then I’ll owe you one!

Please visit this link at Huff Post Women and leave a comment, a Facebook like, a Facebook share, and whatever else the page allows you to do. If you read it, I’d be honored! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’d like to thank the author of the profile, Dr. Laurie Hollman. She’s a wonderful advocate for women’s perinatal mental health. Some of her previous articles contain interviews with women living with perinatal mood and anxiety disorders. Dr. Hollman’s new book,ย Unlocking Parental Intelligence: Finding Meaning in Your Child’s Behavior, receivedย rave reviews and it’s super-afffordable on Amazon. Her website is here, and on Twitter she’s at:

Thanks again for taking the time to support this article. It means A LOT to me, as my publisher Post Hill Press will be checking it out. Like I mentioned, I’ll owe you one!

Have a great weekend!

love, Dyane

Iโ€™m now on Instagram! You can follow me here:ย birthofanewbrain

Dyaneโ€™s memoirย Birth of a New Brain โ€“ Healing from Postpartum Bipolar Disorder,ย with a foreword by Dr. Walker Karraa (Transformed by Postpartum Depression: Womenโ€™s Stories of Trauma and Growth),ย will be published by ย  Post Hill Press in Fall, 2017.

Unknown

63 thoughts on “I Made The News Today, Oh Boy! ;) Please Read!

  1. Lady, I promised myself not to count the numbers anymore. My smart phone crashed in December and the one I use can only get me notifications and whassap period. When I got notified of your post on Friday, I was just getting to Kribi a seaside resort. I decided to cut my stay short for several reasons including wanting to be connected to my PC or find a cybershop (there I was with pygmies, and watterfalls). I returned home late last night, did whatever I had to this morning and now am at a cyber shop to read and savour/comment on my “e-family’s” posts. Yours makes me so happy to be in this network, and sure am so so proud of and for you. Gosh I have spoken to you over phone and can attest to the sweetness of your voice ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep it up Lady, whoop whoop whoop, let me go do all I can on that huff post now ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Thanks honey, it feels really good!
      My Mom turns 80 in a couple weeks, and it was really nice to share this article with her to make her proud, ya know?
      XOXOXO
      Love to you!!!!

    1. Thanks – can you believe how quickly the whole thing happened? Just a week! I guess it’s a sign I need to submit something to Huff Po for what, the 7th time? Maybe I should try a different topic!

    1. That was so nice of you to post on FB & I loved the honey comb picture! And I love you too – it’s wonderful to connect there and here. Thank you so much for being in my corner, I mean honey comb of course. (((((hugs)))))) from Honey Pot

  2. Congratulations Dyane! On this article and on your recovery! I am sharing your post and am so happy for you! Merry

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    1. Dear Merry,

      I’m thrilled to read this comment, & thanks a million for sharing the post!!

      I’m hooked on your new book “Finding Your Emotional Balance” – I love the profiles of the different women and your clear, compassionate, insightful writing style. I feel a 5-star Amazon review brewing in my head…..stay tuned!

      I’ll keep in touch via Twitter and your blog.

      take care,
      Dyane

      p.s. this is funny – I just realized a wonderful friend of mine who’s also named “Merry” commented just above yours. Is that a coincidence or what? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. Thanks mucho, my friend! I don’t use Facebook anymore, although I borrow Craig’s when I have to do it! I deactivated my Freakbook account last year and I have no regrets. Maybe I should tweet the article to my big brother Stephen Fry letting him know he has a younger sister named FRYANE!

    1. I don’t cross-post there. How fantastic that 3 posts made the front page! I live near where BlogHer was founded (Silicon Valley, I believe) Can you point me in the direction of how to cross -post over there? I’d be so excited to make that happen!!!!!!!!!!

    1. Hi Janet! I don’t have a Facebook account (gasp! I know….) – I know this is audacious to ask, but is there any chance you could do it on any of those on my behalf? I’d be grateful!

      1. Posted on my timeline and about four support groups. The Blogher page is “Write a Post for Blogher,” second listing when you roll over your profile pic. Just copy your blog text and paste it as the body.

      2. Janet, you are truly an angel!!!! Thanks for posting on your timeline & the other support groups, & for the Blogger info. – I’m scared, isn’t that silly? But I’ll go for it! After all, you know I’m used to rejection, as the thicker-skinned “Lizard Lady”! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. Thanks, my beautiful Michelle! I hope that some people who read the article will note the Postpartum Support International resource because PSI is truly amazing!

  3. Reblogged this on Just Plain Ol' Vic and commented:
    Dyane has been there for me since day 1 of my blogging journey, so how could I not support her?! Please give her post a look and more importantly, click on the link and take a look at the article written about her. Comment..share…boom!

    1. We are both forces, are’t we?
      And I can think of a few of our other friends that are most definitely forces – good ones all!

      Thanks so much, my sweet Claya.
      It feels truly wonderful to have writers/advocates/amazeballs like you on my side!!!!!!

  4. Good. Waiting for a telephone conference that is important . Will read your post ASAP. Love, Mom๐ŸŽต

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

I'd love to hear from you!

