Featured Image -- 11641

 

Hi my friends!

I’ll be publishing my weekly original post later this week, but I couldn’t help but reblog this post. I’ll let my comment at Freud and Fashion do the talking:

“How thrilling to see my amazing friend/blogger Ann Roselle here at one of my favorite blogs written by Dr.Vania Manipod, psychiatrist of Freud and Fashion! :)))

I discovered Ann during my internet quest to find women who have experienced bipolar, peripartum onset (postpartum bipolar disorder) for the purpose of interviewing for my book Birth of a New Brain – Healing from Postpartum Bipolar Disorder with a foreword by Dr. Walker Karraa. 

After getting to know Ann & having the great fortune of making a wonderful friend in her, I referred Ann to Joni Edelman, the editor of Ravishly.com. I knew Ann’s writing talent (along with the fact that her story was incredible) would speak to Joni, who lives with bipolar disorder. As I predicted, Joni found Ann’s articles about bipolar disorder to be top-notch and she published them on the popular site.

Lo and behold, you & Ann connected with one another via Ravishly.com. It’s a small world and it thrills me when this kind of networking takes place. It’s social media at its best!

Cheers to both of you remarkable visionaries who constantly inspire me – my world is better with you two in it.

XO, Dyane”

Dyane’s memoir Birth of a New Brain – Healing from Postpartum Bipolar Disorder with a foreword by Dr. Walker Karraa (author of the acclaimed book Transformed by Postpartum Depression: Women’s Stories of Trauma and Growth) will be published by Post Hill Press in Fall, 2017.

Freud & Fashion

I first came across Ann Roselle, an acute care nurse practitioner, via Twitter after reading the extremely personal and brave post that she wrote for the online magazine, Ravishly, which poignantly highlights the humiliation she experienced during one of her numerous psychiatric hospitalizations.  Given the stigma that surrounds mental illness, many may feel ashamed to disclose their diagnoses (especially as a professional in the medical field).  However, Ann writes so openly about living with postpartum onset bipolar disorder as a guest contributor on several websites and in her blog, Bipolar&Me.  She dispels the misconception that people diagnosed with bipolar disorder can’t live fulfilling lives, have a successful career, balance numerous roles and responsibilities (wife, mom of 3 boys, mental health advocate, blogger, to name a few), AND cope with the fluctuations in mood characteristic of bipolar disorder.  I am a huge fan of Ann’s writing and am honored to have her contribute to my blog as she discusses her commitment…

View original post 892 more words

21 thoughts on “How a Nurse Practitioner Living With Bipolar Disorder Takes Control In the Workplace

    1. Thanks for such a lovely comment, & thanks for the follow too!! :)) Yes, I agree with you about her coquettish expression! That was, sigh, back in her puppy days! Now she is 50 pounds heavier, my big & beautiful girl!

      1. Hi dear, I listened your song. In my opinion composition is regular, but the lyrics are so nice and you have an excellent and expressive voice. I also like your pet. He remains beside you because is another fan like me. Thanks so much for your reply. xoxo

      2. Thank you for taking time to listen and for the kind, constructive feedback – yes, Lucy is a she! She tolerates my yodeling, that sweet hound. 😉 She has a pretty resonant “voice” of her own, especially if she hears a police siren or ambulance. That dog is *loud*!

    1. You were a hard act to follow but hey, you understand I couldn’t resist featuring this dynamic duo! Sorry I haven’t commented yet at your last post but you know I always get there; the decision to switch to private school has been on my mind – I’m glad you’re giving it a shot — and you are a truly amazing,
      loving “there” Mom! XOXO

I'd love to hear from you!

