images

 

Yes, my friends, it’s that time of year to honor our furry neighbors.

Sasquatches endure so many challenges such as being demonized by the media and ostracized by their fellow habitat dwellers.  Even the banana slugs roaming our redwoods disdainfully slither away from the Sasquatches.

imgres

 

I don’t know if these mysterious creatures also struggle with bipolar disorder, but hell, I wouldn’t be surprised given their allegedly high level of intelligence.

 

All in all, Sasquatches get no respect! People fear them more than they fear that Freaky Ronald McDonald & his wormy burgers.

images

Sasquatches get unfriended on Facebook all the time

images

 

 

So I beseech you to take a moment out of your busy day and think of the Sasquatches. By the way, they are real.

(I live near the world-famous Bigfoot Discovery Project and Museum http://bigfootdiscoveryproject.com/ and they have genuine proof of their existence.)

.images-1

 

The next time you suspect you see a Sasquatch or two wandering in the redwoods or wherever, send them a smile along with some love.

We all need love.

imgres

See you next Friday!

xoxoxoxo

Dyane

Dyane is the author of the memoir Birth of a New Brain – Healing from Postpartum Bipolar Disorder to be published by Post Hill Press in 2016. She’s the founder of the Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance (DBSA) Chapter of Santa Cruz County and facilitates free support groups for women with mood disorders. She’s considering starting a support group for Sasquatches. Dyane has been both Facebook and Seroquel-free for a month and feels really good about it. 

20 thoughts on “June is Sasquatch Respect Awareness Month

    1. I echo that *burp*!

      The more I think about it, the more I feel compelled to be “Cruisevolta” for Halloween!
      I don’t mean to sound pompous (well, not much) but I could win Halloween Costume Contest prizes with that one if properly done.

    2. Well, to be honest, the concept just came to me an hour ago. I ****slightly*** exaggerated. 😉

      Hmm. ‘Twill be a challenge, to be sure.

      I shall start dreaming about possibilities while I’m in bumper-to-bumper traffic & whilst schivitzing on the elliptical.

      Perhaps a wild and wooly Google search shall ignite some ideas.
      Let me know if you have any suggestions!!!

      Thank God there is time to properly prepare.

      1. I’ve been told by the WordPress Happiness Engineer & the Askimet person (Akismet?) it’s fixed – praise the Sasquatch!

  1. I feel much more aware of Sasquatches now. I would also like to add that I went looking for the Loch Ness Monster (last April), and I didn’t see anything, but the visitor centre is still excellent (the other one was closed because it wasn’t tourist season yet apparently) even if they’re skeptical of Nessie’s existence. Truth is, nobody knows whether the Loch Ness Monster is there and due to the unique geology of Loch Ness we will probably never find out. And that’s a good thing, otherwise they’d try to put them in a zoo.

    1. Aww, thanks! I have to say – you have great taste! My comments function, which stopped working last weed, is working again thanks to WordPress Happiness Engineers (!) & Askimet folk, so I’ll be meandering to your blog very soon. :))

    1. Happy June, Dr. V! It turns out my comments I wrote on other blogs weren’t working last week when you posted about exercise. Thanks to a WordPress Happiness Engineer (what a title, eh?) & Askimet staffer, the comments are working again.

      I wrote a lengthy comment in response to your exercise post so I’m off to see if it went through. If not, no worries – you know I love reading your blog and I’ll be sure to comment there again soon. Hope you’re having a FANTASTIC vacation!!!!!

      1. Hey dyane! Ohhh yes I was wondering where that comment was since u tweeted about it…I hope you’re able to retrieve it!! Thx always for your support. And yes I’m much more relaxed this week on vacay 😃

    2. Thanks for writing back & I’m so happy you’re relaxing – I’m a huge, huge believer in vacations!

      I can’t retrieve the comment from my end, but if you get a chance just check your Spam folder unless you have tons of Spam, and in that case, I’d never ask you to sort through it!) That’s where the comment would be if it wasn’t munched.

      In that comment I provided two links – one is to an amazing webinar given by the psychiatrist Dr. Mohammad Alsuwaidan which was sponsored by the International Society for Bipolar Disorders. The other link shares one of his Kuwait Mood Center blog posts. (it’s brief) Let me know if you find my comment, and I’ll do a happy dance. :)))

    1. Your comment was most awesome to read, my dear one.
      **Thanks**!

      As you know, I love being silly and I plan to be silly again as soon as inspiration strikes. Which won’t be today….bummer! XOxo

I'd love to hear from you!

