The Post of My Heart: “The Found Girl” on The Lithium Chronicles

imgres

Dear Friends,

It has been a hell of a week.  Last Friday I was high (it was natural! No inhaling took place. 😉 from sharing my good news about my book deal with Post Hill Press.  I’ll be honest with you – despite hoping to get a few solid hours of writing done, I did diddly squat.

That same day, Nicole Lyons, the feisty founder of wildly popular The Lithium Chronicles Facebook community, kicked off her Mental Health Warrior month by publishing my post “The Found Girl” on her blog. I was honored, to say the least.

I selected “The Found Girl” because out of the 275 posts I’ve published, it’s one of my very favorites. I had problems trying to reblog it, so I’m posting the link:  

http://thelithiumchronicles.org/2015/04/30/mental-health-warrior-dyane-leshin-harwood/

I usually ramble for another 818 words, but today I’m giving you a break. I hope you’re all doing well, dear bloggers. 

love, Dyane

p.s. As some of you know, I enjoy promoting sites/resources I believe in, so I’m sharing some of my favorites here.  Please help me spread the word about ’em & I’ll be forever in your debt!!

Visit The Lithium Chronicles Facebook Community 

https://www.facebook.com/TheLithiumChronicles?fref=ts 

 To check out Post Hill Press visit www.posthillpress.com

Post Hill

Dr. Walker Karraa, who’s writing the foreword to Birth of a New Brain – Healing from Postpartum Bipolar Disorder, created a wonderful site called Stigmama. http://stigmama.com/ I’ve been a Regular Contributor to Stigmama for almost a year. I encourage you to visit Stigmama and consider contributing your own writing to this cutting-edge site – it has over 19,000 likes on Facebook!

Dr. Karraa’s new book Transformed by Postpartum Depression: Women’s Stories of Trauma and Growth has been the #1 Amazon bestseller in the Postpartum category! Please buy a copy for anyone you know who has been affected by postpartum depression – it’s a truly remarkable, unique, and most important, inspiring book.  To purchase a copy please go to:

 http://www.amazon.com/Transformed-Postpartum-Depression-Womens-Stories-ebook/dp/B00STTT334/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1431040608&sr=1-1&keywords=Transformed+by+Postpartum

search-2imgres

10 thoughts on “The Post of My Heart: “The Found Girl” on The Lithium Chronicles

  1. Congratulations for the book deal! Wow what a great accomplishment! You’ll get it done, you are an achiever, in fact an over achiever! Love and hugs my dear Dyane. xxxooo

    1. You are beyond fabulous. I’m thrilled to report that your Lucy advice helped, by the way – with #2! And one out of two isn’t bad when it comes to doggy droppings!!! I’m just so grateful you’re my friend, and I want to be a better friend to you in the years to come. Kitts don’t come ’round in one’s life too often! Xoxoxoxoxoxooxoxo you!

  2. So my Lady, if you wrote this yourself, and declared yourself found right? Then who or what should be allowed to tell you or make you think otherwise again? Don’t worry if your courage comes under fire; just look at how best to take advantage of the warmth of such fire. See lady, even scars do heal! Write on and you know you have a fan all the way from Cameroon-Africa 🙂

    1. You’re a deep well of wisdom, Fairy Godmother! As usual, you made me take a moment and pause to soak up your insights. I’m going to take advantage of the warmth of such fires; I’m definitely going to remember that concept. Much love to you – just reading your words makes me smile and be happy in the moment. Hoping your day/evening is going well!!! Xo

  3. Holy crap, the more I read about you, the more impressed I am. I wish I had had the smarts to submit articles, and you have inspired me. Any help you can give me in that area would be much appreciated. I haven’t been writing or blogging for long, but we have messages to get out and need to sound them out LOUD! Thanks for your kick in my butt! … Tracy

    1. Wow Tracy, my head just doubled in size reading your awesome comment!! You can totally submit articles – I know in my heart you can do it!!! Do you have any publications in mind where you’d like to submit an article? Let me know and I’ll brainstorm for you too. I promise not to kick your butt too hard. 😉 Keep in touch!

  4. You’re a dream! I absolutely love you, and I can’t wait for your book. Thank you for believing in me, I can’t express my gratitude enough. Thank you so much for sharing your story with The Lithium Chronicles, you are a warrior! xoxoxo

    Nicole

    1. Here’s a belated thank you to you, NIcole! I TOTALLY believe in you – you’re such a positive force and I wish I could bottle you up! 😉 And drink it!! :))))

      I haven’t been feeling too dreamy lately (I wrote about one reason why on my blog today) but reading your comment made me feel so goood & appreciated! It really did!

      I’m sitting in the sunshine now after working out, feeling much better. I know it was a beautiful sunny morning up there for you too. I love the sun – it has a huge influence upon my mood! So thanks to the sun and to you, Lady Nicole, for being my little ray of sunshine!!!!!N XOXOXO

I'd love to hear from you!

