IN RESPONSE TO DYANE – PART 2

Happy Sunday everyone. As promised, here’s part two of blogger N. Eleanore S.’s response to my “I’ll Take Goat Shit Pills If I Have To!” post about my watching the “Crazywise” preview, going off lithium, and my consequential relapse and hospitalization.

This young mother/former teacher lives with bipolar disorder in another part of the world. She writes under a pseudonym, and I’ve faithfully followed her fascinating, unique blog “The REVELATION of being BIPOLAR. I encourage you to take a look at it!

The REVELATION of being BIPOLAR

I am writing this piece with DOUBT weighing down on my mind. Should I have started using medication for my Mental Illness? Because when I look back at everything that has happened to me over the past two years, it has been a direct result of medication.

I started using Epilem and Ivedal near the end of 2011. In June of 2012 I was hospitalized for the first time. This is after I stopped using the Epilem due to my mother (a story for another day!). I got back on the Epilem and still used the Ivedal because I have gotten addicted to the Ivedal. From July 2012 to July 2013 my Mania started to manifest itself again after being dormant for more than a decade. And for those of you who have been following my blog for quite some time – it is Ivedal that literally destroyed my Life.

View original post 565 more words

I'd love to hear from you!

