IN RESPONSE TO DYANE – PART 1

Although I usually only blog Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays now, I decided to go wild and reblog N. Eleanore S.’s reaction to my “I’ll Take Goat Shit Pills If I Have To” post about watching the “Crazywise” preview, my going off meds and the disaster that ensued, etc.

This young mother and former teacher lives with bipolar disorder in another part of the world and writes under a pseudonym. I’ve been following her fascinating, unique blog for months now, and I encourage you to take a look!

The REVELATION of being BIPOLAR

I have been following Dyane Harwood’s blog for quite some time and she is one amazing blogger! She wrote a piece last week that has been eating away at my mind ever since I read it. It is a topic I feel very passionate about: The use of MEDICATION for Mental Illness sufferers. To read this post by the talented Dyane:

https://proudlybipolar.wordpress.com/2014/06/18/ill-take-goat-shit-pills-if-i-have-to/.

I now feel compelled to write about this controversy surrounding the use of medication because it triggered something extremely personal within me.
Dyane spoke about her views on experts who don’t believe in the use of medication, after watching a trailer of a documentary called “Crazywize.” I immediately felt such a connection to this piece she had written – I empathized with her anger over it! You see, I am a firm believer in the use of medication to treat Mental Illness. I haven’t always been a believer…

View original post 360 more words

I'd love to hear from you!

