Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

Image

I got the happy news today that I’ve been nominated for a “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”!  

I want to thank Labeled Disabled for totally making my day in nominating me!!!

Here’s the link to her amazing blog:

http://breakdownchick.wordpress.com

 

The rules in accepting this award is as follows:

  • Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
  • List the rules and display the award.
  • Share seven facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  • Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.  (You better believe I will!)

Seven (-ish) Facts About Dyane

1) I’ve written six original songs, sing and play a little guitar. (A clip of me singing my song “The End of the Day” is here: https://proudlybipolar.wordpress.com/2014/02/15/the-end-of-the-day-click-link-to-open-up-my-song)

2) I was filmed live for a New Zealand T.V. news program when I visited the North Island. (I was at  a music industry party.)

3) I studied for my pilot’s license when I was 23 and flew a Piper Cub airplane above Santa Cruz County.

4) I’ve sat on two toilet which were each used by two famous people I greatly admire! 🙂

5) I was an American Council on Exercise (A.C.E.) certified personal trainer.

6) I’ve met my all-time favorite author Madeleine L’Engle at her writing workshop – she said she liked my sonnet about dolphins!

7) I landed a publishing deal for a book in 2013, but I cancelled it due to bipolar relapse.  (I’m gonna get another one!;)

 

AND THE NOMINEES ARE... (Sorry if I left anyone out – I’m doing this in a rush!  I wish I could have listed 30 blogs!  The list is a tad bipolar-heavy, but hey – what can I say?  It’s my field of expertise, dont’cha know!  These are all truly wonderful, u nique and inspiring blogs that touch on all kinds of topics.)

1) Moorestorms Support for the Bipolar Parent

2) Kitt O’Malley

3) A Bipolars Reality

4) A Way With Words

5) Fleetiris

6) Struggles of Bipolar Woman

7) Passionate Reason (The blog of L.E. Henderson)

8) Come Unglued

9) Musings From A Ragged Soul

10) Bipolar, Unemployed and Lost

11) The bipolar mama

12) Motherhood Unadorned

13) Inside A Bipolar Mind

14) The REVELATION of Being BIPOLAR

15) Thinking about life

13 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

  1. When I first met my husband, he owned three motorcycles and a Cessna 150. So some of our earliest dates were spent flying over the Los Angeles Basin. When he was practicing a steep power turn over the Queen Mary, my door flew open and all I could see was the black water of the Pacific Ocean (it was a night flight). I quickly slammed the door shut even though I knew that physics would keep me in my seat. My pdoc says that many of us with bipolar disorder fly. Flying planes, racing cars, you get the idea. Thanks again. We finished our dog door, and I finally finished my post following up on your nomination, paying it forward.

    1. Wow – Kitt! That is a *terrifying* story I’m so glad you didn’t fall into the ocean….thank God you knew you’d be kept in the seat due to physics, but still…I cringe just reading those lines.

      That’s very interesting to me about what your pdoc said about flying & bp. My Dad liked to fly too – but only model airplanes that he built! 😉 No racing cars for me, thank you! 🙂 I’m no Mario Andretti, although I did love my Jetta.

      I am glad you got the dog door completed, and thanks for the beautiful compliments you wrote in response to your nomination for the V.I.B. award. I want to print ’em out and post on my wall. And I will! 🙂

      Thanks from the bottom of my heart for being wonderful in so many ways. I hope that whatever it is you’re up to, that you’re having a *good* day.

      p.s. so, when are you coming up here to install my designer doggie door????

      1. You do know that if I’m ever in the vicinity of Santa Cruz, I will want to visit you (hunt you down).

        Installing the vinyl dog door took both of us most of the day. If you have aluminum sliding doors, I think that the process is much easier. My niece installed one herself for her cats and dog so that they could explore her deck.

        What’s interesting about the plane door opening as I was sitting parallel to the ocean wearing only a lap belt (the Cessna predated shoulder straps) is that I continued to fly with the guy, encouraged him to become a flight instructor (tax write-off), and he taught me to fly. I didn’t pursue a pilot’s license because flying (actually, landing) in LA is chaotic and stressful. One time when he was instructing me to land at Van Nuys airport, I couldn’t even get a word in edgewise with the tower, too much competing air-traffic, so I did a fly-around and told my then boyfriend (now husband) that he had to land it.

    2. Hunt me down anytime you want, Kitt!! I’ll retaliate by bringing you to my favorite sushi place and treating you to a special Otoro roll of your choice.

      Reading about your experience learning to fly was a hoot. I’m sure landing in L.A. at any airport is a nightmare. I know San Francisco is supposedly even worse. You are one brave gal to continue to fly (and learn) after your little “adventure” with your husband-to-be!

      One thing I forgot to share with you is that when I took my lessons @ Watsonville Airport, jet fuel was accidentally being used in the smaller planes. One small plane went out with the wrong fuel and never came back. I’m glad that wasn’t *my* plane, and I’m forever glad that you stayed put in the Cessna, my friend.

      When things like that happen I seriously believe in God helping out behind the scenes somehow.

I'd love to hear from you!

