Back to My Book Today & “You’re Just Like Me: Dyane”

Today is the day!  

After I drop my girls off at school, if I make it back home alive (it’s always a risk driving in the school’s parking lot from hell!) I’m planting myself in my freshly organized office.  It’s once again time to work on my book  Birth of a New Brain – Healing from Postpartum Bipolar Disorder.  I’ll be praying that I won’t relapse before this project is completed.  (I relapsed last year, and I cancelled my long-awaited book contract because of that setback…ugh.)

In short, I’m scared.

1911664_405787729557537_741884643_n

I have a hundred pages that I wrote well over a year ago.  I plan to sit my ass down and review them, but since a lot of that material was written when I was hypomanic or manic, I doubt much of it will be salvageable.  At least it’s a starting point.

Since I don’t have much time today to work on my usual, overly long blog post, I thought I’d share a recent Q&A from the popular blog “Bipolar, Unemployed and Lost – The Real Thoughts of a Bipolar Mind”.  It’s about, ahem, me.

Check it out, and take a look at Oh Temp’s other compelling posts – you may even want to participate in this Q&A yourself.  “You’re Just Like Me” is a weekly feature.  You just need to email your answers to the questions you see in my submission to bipolarunemployedlost@gmail.com. Oh Temp writes in the blog, “We will feature your Q&A!  I’d love to hear your experience and motivation to fight this horrible disease.”

http://insideabipolarhead.wordpress.com/2014/02/21/youre-just-like-me-dyane/

I’ll be posting here later this week, and I hope you will check back.

Thanks for visiting my blog – it really means a great deal to me that you’re reading this, and now I’m getting all verklempt but really, I feel honored to have my diatribes read by someone besides me!  😉

Take care.

Dyane

p.s. If you are a mom living with mental illness, please visit the brand-new blog/Facebook page “Stigmama”.  This resource has been created by Dr. Walker Karraa, a perinatal mental health advocate, author and researcher.  To learn about her work visit http://www.walkerkarraa.com.

Stigmama is a “community blog dedicated to women’s experiences of stigma regarding mental illness and motherhood.”

Stigmama is seeking blog submissions and you can find contact info. at the link below.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Stigmamacom/436581233140467

2 thoughts on “Back to My Book Today & “You’re Just Like Me: Dyane”

  1. OhTemp, you have TOTALLY made my day with your glorious comment!!! I need to print it out and post it on my bathroom mirror and stare at it when I’m feeling blue. I am so stoked to have you follow my blog, & I apologize for not using the reblog feature for your blog post of “You’re Just Like Me”. I’m still new to this blog business. I’ll learn! Thanks again….

I'd love to hear from you!

